Nohsngithiang Falls

Open Time : 9am to 5pm

Entry : free

Address : NohKaLikai Falls, Meghalaya

Why to visit Nohsngithiang Falls

It is also known as Mawsmai Falls and is located in the Mawsmai village in the East Khasi Hills District of Meghalaya. The Nohsngithiang Falls, which are divided into seven pieces and fall from a height of roughly 1033 feet, are known as the Seven Sister Waterfalls. The spectacular waterfall is only visible during the wet season, and it cascades over the limestone-covered slopes. The Seven Sister Falls, also known as the Nohsngithiang Falls, represent the seven sister states of India's North East, namely Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Mizoram, and Meghalaya.

Special Tip

Do visit it during sunset as the rays of the sun falls on it creating a perennial rainbow. A must watch scenic beauty of Mother Earth.

By Rebecca Lal

Disclaimer: Please note that the content of this blog/article including links, texts, images, and graphics is only meant for informational purposes. We do not intend to infringe any copyright policy or do not possess any third-party material. If you have issues related to any of our content or images, kindly drop your message at

More Travel Tips from Shillong